Ensure you know the best way to connect to the library online. The library subscribes to the journals and databases listed on this page. You’ll need your CruzID/Blue or Gold password to use them.
Question: Are you using a laptop on campus? Yes: Then use Eduroam (Blue password)
Question: Are you using a computer from off campus? Yes: Then use the VPN (Gold password)
Let us know if you are not able to connect to the databases in this guide
Use your search terms (keywords) in the recommended databases to identify scholarly sources (academic articles or books) related to your research question. Checklist for searching a database & finding sources:
Use one or more of the recommended databases below
Keep track of the search terms you use and new ones you encounter
As you find references: 1) Save the citation information (Zotero can help you with this); 2a) Download any PDFs available, or 2b) Click UC-eLinks to find additional options (other PDF links or the "Request it" order form)
Full text journal articles available to all users through Open Access. This database includes all the major disciplines. Represents Spanish, Portuguese, or English languages and Latin America and Spain.
This database includes the full text of journals starting with their very first issue and eBooks and eChapters. Note, current issues are not available in JSTOR. Consult the journals list for information on years of coverage. For wider coverage of a topic, consult the database best suited to your discipline.