A-Z Databases

eResources are paid for by the UCSC Libraries and are subject to copyright and licensing terms

Loading...

Access Library Databases

On-Campus

Off-Campus

Popular Databases

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
DOW JONES FACTIVA is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, a global provider of economic and financial information. The database includes a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more.
New Trial
Take advantage the UC-wide evidence-based aquisitions pilot of the full collection of Proquest’s History Vault modules (45 titles including NAACP papers, Plantation Records, American Indians and the American West). Be sure to use your favorites. Access will continue through June 30, 2022.
New Trial
Take advantage of the UC-wide evidence-based acquisitions pilot of the full collection of Proquest’s Historical Newspapers (52 titles including the South China Morning Post and the Guardian). Be sure to use your favorites. Access will continue through June 30, 2022.

This database provides current and historical newspapers from across UCSC's collection of Proquest databases, including Historical Newspapers, Ethnic NewsWatch, International Newsstream and others. Access to these databases is ongoing.
New
The backfile of Rolling Stone, from its launch in 1967 to October 2018.
Loading...
Loading...