Skip to main content

University
Library

LAUC-SC

Information on the Santa Cruz chapter of the Librarians Association of the University of California (LAUC-SC).

LAUC-SC Executive Council & Committees

September 1, 2020 - August 31, 2021

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL (laucsc-x-group@ucsc.edu):

  • Chair: Jess Waggoner
  • Chair-Elect: Daniel Story
  • Secretary: Joshua Tuthill
  • CAPA Chair: Susan Chesley Perry

COMMITTEE ON APPOINTMENT, PROMOTION, & ADVANCEMENT-SC:

  • Chair: Susan Chesley Perry
  • Chair-Elect: Lucia Orlando
  • Member-at-Large (2019-2021): Kate Dundon
  • Member-at-Large (2020-2022): Alix Norton

RESEARCH & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT-SC:

  • Chair: Jess Waggoner
  • Statewide Representative: Ken Lyons

COLASC: Committee on the Library and Scholarly Communication (Academic Senate):

  • Elizabeth Cowell (ex officio)
  • Jess Waggoner (LAUC rep)
  • Daniel Story (LAUC rep)

Statewide Committee Representatives (2-year appointments):

  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Katharin Peter
  • Professional Governance: Sarah Lindsey
  • Research & Professional Development: Ken Lyons

LAUC-SC Membership

BARRETT, Marcia. Cataloging & Metadata Strategies Librarian. barrett@ucsc.edu
CALDWELL, Christine. Science Librarian. caldwell@ucsc.edu
CAREAGA, Greg. Head of Assessment and Planning. gcareaga@ucsc.edu
COWELL, Elizabeth. University Librarian. mcowell@ucsc.edu
DUNDON, Kate. Supervisory Archivist. dundon@ucsc.edu
GOLUBIEWSKI-DAVIS, Kristy. Director, Digital Scholarship Department. kristy.gd@ucsc.edu
GRAVIER, Frank. Reference Librarian, Special Collections & Archives. gravier@ucsc.edu
JAFFE, Rachel. Digital Content & Metadata Librarian. jaffer@ucsc.edu
LINDSEY, Sarah. Acquisitions Librarian. sjlindse@ucsc.edu
LYONS, Ken. Reference Librarian. kbplyons@ucsc.edu
MARINES, Annette. Librarian, Arts & Humanities. amarines@ucsc.edu
MORA, Teresa. Head, Special Collections & Archives. tmora1@ucsc.edu
NORTON, Alix. Archivist. abnorton@ucsc.edu
ORLANDO, Lucia. Research Support Services Librarian, Social Sciences. luciao@ucsc.edu
PERRY, Susan Chesley. Head of Library Digital Initiatives. chesley@ucsc.edu
PETER, Katharin. Head of Research Support Services. kapeter@ucsc.edu
PIGZA, Jessica. Outreach & Exhibits Librarian, Special Collections & Archives. jpigza@ucsc.edu
PILKO, Tamara. Electronic Resources Manager. tpilko@ucsc.edu
STORY, Daniel. Digital Scholarship Librarian. dstory@ucsc.edu
STUIT, Martha. Scholarly Communication Librarian. mstuit@ucsc.edu 
TUTHILL, Joshua. Digital Scholarship Librarian. jtuthill@ucsc.edu
WAGGONER, Jess. User Experience & Web Services Librarian. jspencer@ucsc.edu

LAUC Committee Service