Skip to Main Content


Information on the Santa Cruz chapter of the Librarians Association of the University of California (LAUC-SC).

LAUC-SC Executive Council & Committees

September 1, 2021 - August 31, 2022


  • Chair: Daniel Story
  • Chair-Elect: Martha Stuit
  • Secretary: Joshua Tuthill
  • CAPA Chair: Lucia Orlando


  • Chair: Lucia Orlando
  • Chair-Elect: Christy Caldwell
  • Member-at-Large (2020-2022):Alix Norton
  • Member-at-Large (2021-2023): Sarah Lindsey


  • Chair: Daniel Story
  • Statewide Representative: Teresa Mora

COLASC: Committee on the Library and Scholarly Communication (Academic Senate):

  • Elizabeth Cowell (ex officio) 
  • Daniel Story (LAUC rep)
  • Martha Stuit (LAUC rep)

Statewide Committee Representatives (2-year appointments):

  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Katharin Peter
  • Professional Governance: Jessica Pigza
  • Research & Professional Development: Teresa Mora

LAUC-SC Membership

BARRETT, Marcia. Cataloging & Metadata Strategies Librarian.
CALDWELL, Christine. Science Librarian.
CAREAGA, Greg. Head of Assessment and Planning.
COWELL, Elizabeth. University Librarian.
DUNDON, Kate. Supervisory Archivist.
GOLUBIEWSKI-DAVIS, Kristy. Director, Digital Scholarship Department.
HERNANDEZ, Rebecca. Community Archivist.
JAFFE, Rachel. Digital Content & Metadata Librarian.
LINDSEY, Sarah. Acquisitions Librarian.
MARINES, Annette. Librarian, Arts & Humanities.
MORA, Teresa. Head, Special Collections & Archives.
NORTON, Alix. Archivist.
ORLANDO, Lucia. Research Support Services Librarian, Social Sciences.
PERRY, Susan Chesley. Head of Library Digital Initiatives.
PETER, Katharin. Head of Research Support Services.
PIGZA, Jessica. Outreach & Exhibits Librarian, Special Collections & Archives.
PILKO, Tamara. Electronic Resources Manager.
STORY, Daniel. Digital Scholarship Librarian.
STUIT, Martha. Scholarly Communication Librarian.
TRANFIELD, Wynn. STEM Librarian
TUTHILL, Joshua. Digital Scholarship Librarian.
WAGGONER, Jess. User Experience & Web Services Librarian.

LAUC Committee Service