Dacheng Old Journals Full-text Database provides access to over 6,000 journals published between 1883-1949. It is an essential research tool for Chinese studies for the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican era.

民国中文期刊资源库以书目数据、篇名数据、数字对象为内容，提供简单检索、高级检索、二次检索、关联检索和条件限定检索。现提供4351种期刊电子影像的全文浏览。

Indexes of Chinese newspapers and periodicals published since 1833-

由上海图书馆《全国报刊索引》编辑部负责研制和编辑，具有文献信息量大、检索点多、查检速度快等特点的一个文摘型数据库。《全国报刊索引数据库》分为社科版和科技版。社科版收录了全国6000多种期刊，报纸200余种，基本上覆盖了全国邮发和非邮发的报刊。内容涉及马列主义、毛泽东思想、哲学、社会科学、政治、军事、经济、文化、科学、教育、体育、语言文字、文学、艺术、历史地理等各个学科。

The largest database of Chinese ancient books, the most stringent documentation of the Chinese text of the database. Total Volume 134 million words. Full-text database for hundreds of works in classics; history, including the history of Taiwan; law; literature; medicine; and religion. Major titles include Er shi wu shi 二十五史 [Twenty-five dynastic histories], Shi san jing 十三經 [Thirteen classics], Taisho Tripitaka 大正新脩大藏經, Tai ping yu lan 太平御覽, Wen xian tong kao 文獻通考; 中央研究院歷史研究所數據庫。包括《清史稿》和《清實錄》

讀秀圖書搜索是一個全球的圖書搜索引擎，上網用戶可以通過讀秀對圖書的題錄信息、目錄、全文內容進行搜索Duxiu is an index of Chinese books and articles, as well as some video. Many of the articles have fulltext available.

全文資料庫- 「台灣歷史數位圖書館」為集合台灣史一手史料之資料庫，提供全文檢索、詮釋資料（metadata）檢索等功能。本資料庫目前包含「明清臺灣行政檔案」與「古契書」兩文獻集，有全文資料約六萬多筆。

上海圖書館建置。收錄1833-1910年間，中國地區發行之300余種期刊，25萬餘篇歷史文獻。系統提供“期刊瀏覽”和“文獻檢索”兩種功能。目前開放試用，提供32種期刊試閱

台灣國家圖書館建置。收錄1970年至今的期刊論文，部分論文可以下載瀏覽，約220萬筆資料

The China Biographical Database is an online relational database with biographical information about approximately 112,000 individuals as of April 2011, primarily from the seventh through nineteenth centuries. The data is meant to be useful for statistical, social network, and spatial analysis as well as serving as a kind of biographical reference. The development of CBDB is now a joint project of the Fairbank Center for Chinese Studies, the Institute of History and Philology of Academia Sinica, and the Center for Research on Ancient Chinese History at Peking University.

The China Historical Geographic Information System, CHGIS, project was launched in January 2001 to establish a database of populated places and historical administrative units for the period of Chinese history between 221 BCE and 1911 CE. CHGIS provides a base GIS platform for researchers to use in spatial analysis, temporal statistical modeling, and representation of selected historical units as digital maps.

Database of census and statistical data in both Chinese and English - Ann Arbor, Michigan: University of Michigan China Data Center

The CNPIEC eReading Platform provides all-new information search and reading experiences. The Chinese interface of the CNPeReading Platform is easy to use.

Online database from Taiwan that includes Electronical books and TEPS (Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services), the largest online database that provides journal articles in Taiwan.

The database includes five sub-databases: (1) About 10,000 titles of e-books; (2) 26 major newspapers; (3) More than 900 titles of reference; (4) Chinese arts and images; and (5) Some major statistical yearbooks about national economic and social statistics. All the resources are full-text searchable. New titles are being added continuously on an annual basis

Note: For reading e-books off-line, users must download and install a reader, available at http://uc.lib.apabi.com/reader/gb/apabireader.exe; no reader required if read online.