Electrical and Computer Engineering Research Guide

Course Reserves Search

Search for course materials by course code, instructor, or title...

Select E-books Databases

This is a selected list of major e-book collections and special e-book titles relevant to electrical engineering. For more e-books or print books, go to Library Search. You can also recommend a book for the library to purchase.

IEEE-Wiley E-books
The Library subscribes to hundreds of IEEE-Wiley e-books via IEEE Xplore. When you do a basic search in IEEE Xplore, you’ll see book chapters in the results alongside journal articles and conference proceedings.

ENGnetBASE: Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 2300 handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering, many of which contain substantial tables of data. Part of CRC Press's CRCnetBASE suite.
O'Reilly for Higher Education (OHE), replaces Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education (OHE) is a collection of full-text books and other resources specializing in computer programming and information technology. The database includes more than 35,000 book titles, plus 30,000+ hours of video, learning paths, case studies, expert playlists, audio books, and more. Access with your Gold password after choosing University of California Santa Cruz from the list of institutions. Replaces our Safari subscription.

SPIE E-books
Online books from SPIE, including reference materials, in the areas of imaging, optics and electro-optics, micro- & nano-technologies, and communication and information technologies. Books are in downloadable pdf format.
Springer E-books
Online books in electronic and computer engineering published by Springer.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
200+ titles in this library of short lecture-sized books (each one is around 50-100 pages long). Each book synthesizes an important research topic and is authored by an expert contributor in engineering, with more analysis and depth than the typical research article.

STATSnetBASE: Statistical Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of reference books on statistics and probability. Organized into categories including biostatistics, statistics for psychology, social science and law, statistical theories and methods, and statistics for biological sciences. Part of CRC Press's CRCnetBASE suite.

Find Theses & Dissertations

Interlibrary Loan

Use UC Library Search to request books and materials through Interlibrary Loan. Login with your CruzID Gold password to place requests.

Online Reference Resources

For a complete list of encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries go to Library Search. You can also recommend a book for the library to purchase.

ENGnetBASE: Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 2300 handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering, many of which contain substantial tables of data. Part of CRC Press's CRCnetBASE suite.

STATSnetBASE: Statistical Sciences Handbooks
Full text reference books on statistics and probability. Organized into categories including biostatistics, computational statistics, statistical theories and methods, and probability theory and applications, among others. Search all the books from a single search box.

O'Reilly for Higher Education (OHE), replaces Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education (OHE) is a collection of full-text books and other resources specializing in computer programming and information technology. The database includes more than 35,000 book titles, plus 30,000+ hours of video, learning paths, case studies, expert playlists, audio books, and more. Access with your Gold password after choosing University of California Santa Cruz from the list of institutions. Replaces our Safari subscription.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
The library consists of a 50- to 100-page "Lecture"; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert contributor to the field.

The library and its lectures are organized by series. New series and lectures will be added continuously and existing lectures will be revised as needed. Published by Morgan & Claypool.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library