Electrical and Computer Engineering Research Guide

Article Databases

Subject Specific:

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Note: use INSPEC, Web of Science or Google Scholar for a broader search that will include IEEE content, as well as content from other publishers.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Searchable database contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery periodicals and proceedings since 1947
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Index of citations for articles and conference papers in physics, electrical engineering, computers, and information technology. Covers items published from 1898 to the present.

Multidisciplinary

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to scholarly and authoritative articles. Cited Reference Search finds articles that cite an author or article that you specify. Covers items published from 1899 to the present.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Database covering many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, and online repositories. Sign into your library account to see items to which we subscribe.

Technical Reports

National Technical Reports Library
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) is from the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) within the Department of Commerce. NTRL provides access to government-sponsored research, development and technical reports with full-text access to reports that have been digitized. Searches over 3 million reports with links to over 800,000 full-text reports. 1964 to present

Citation Linker

Already know which article you need? Enter the citation in the Find Items by Citation form to access it.

Preprints

EngrXiv
Open access repository for engineering working papers, preprints and postprints. Hosted on the Open Science Framework (OSF).

arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Open access to over one million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
eScholarship Repository This link opens in a new window
Includes Open Access journals, working papers, previously published works, conferences, and books from departments, research units, publishing programs, and individual scholars associated with the University of California. eScholarship is also serves as a platform for affiliates to have direct control over the creation and dissemination of the full range of their scholarship.

Get It at UC

Displays in databases that only describe the sources (these usually only include citations and abstracts). Use it to find links to the full item or request it through interlibrary loan.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library