Ocean Sciences Research Guide

Online Reference Resources

Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather
A multidiscipline encyclopedia set that brings together practical and scientific issues related to the modern study of weather. Scientific principles from physics, chemistry, astronomy, and ecology are applies to agriculture, forestry, recreation, aviation, shipping and human health. Coverage includes biomes, fuels, forests, oceans, glaciers and energy systems. History, political science and literature are also included.
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
Encyclopedia of Coastal Science
Maurice L. Schwartz, editor
Treatise on Water Science
Includes information on the management of water resources, the science of hydrology, aquatic chemistry and microbiology and water quality engineering.

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Includes several Grzimek's animal encyclopedias.
STATSnetBASE: Statistical Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of reference books on statistics and probability. Organized into categories including biostatistics, statistics for psychology, social science and law, statistical theories and methods, and statistics for biological sciences. Part of CRC Press's CRCnetBASE suite.
CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Collection of CRC chemistry handbooks, including Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Properties of Organic Compounds, Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD), Dictionary of Drugs, Dictionary of Marine Natural Products, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Polymers: A Property Database.
ENVIROnetBASE: Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Research on pollution reduction, emissions, and environmental contamination, providing full-text access to references on methods for site assessment, remediation, and soil and water quality monitoring. The Environmental Science Collection describes new tools and technologies for remote sensing, GIS, and photogrammetric environmental monitoring. Part of CRC Press's CRCnetBASE suite.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

Ocean Sciences Research Guide

Online Reference Resources

Land Acknowledgement