Skip to main content

University
Library

Media Collection & Desk in the David Kirk Digital Scholarship Commons

COVID-19 Update: The McHenry and Science & Engineering Library buildings are closed until further notice. While our physical collections are not accessible, our electronic collections are available to support teaching and learning.

Loan Periods

Collection Loan Period
Media Reserves (medre) 4 hours (in house only)
Media Circulating (medcc) 7 day 
Media Limited Use (med) 4 hour (in house only)

 

Items returned late are subject to late charges in accordance with the University Library Lending Code. Please do not return items via campus or US Mail. Items are checked in on the date received by the Media Desk and late fees will not be waived because of delivery delays.

Collection Loan Period
Media Reserves (medre) 24 hours (if teaching course, 7 day)
Media Circulating (medcc) 7 day 
Media Limited Use (med) 7 day

 

Items returned late are subject to late charges in accordance with the University Library Lending Code. Please do not return items via campus or US Mail. Items are checked in on the date received by the Media Desk and late fees will not be waived because of delivery delays.

Collection Loan Period
Media Reserves (medre) 4 hours (in house only)
Media Circulating (medcc) 7 day 
Media Limited Use (med) 4 hour (in house only)

 

Items returned late are subject to late charges in accordance with the University Library Lending Code. Please do not return items via campus or US Mail. Items are checked in on the date received by the Media Desk and late fees will not be waived because of delivery delays.

Collection Loan Period
Media Reserves (medre) 24 hours (if teaching course, 7 day)
Media Circulating (medcc) 7 day 
Media Limited Use (med) 7 day

 

Items returned late are subject to late charges in accordance with the University Library Lending Code. Please do not return items via campus or US Mail. Items are checked in on the date received by the Media Desk and late fees will not be waived because of delivery delays.

Collection Loan Period
Media Reserves (medre) No Checkout 
Media Circulating (medcc) 4 hour (in house only)*
Media Limited Use (med) 4 hour (in house only)*

*Must have valid library account

Items returned late are subject to late charges in accordance with the University Library Lending Code. Please do not return items via campus or US Mail. Items are checked in on the date received by the Media Desk and late fees will not be waived because of delivery delays.

Renewals

  • In person
  • Online
  • Call (831) 459-4508

Renewals may be limited or denied if an item has been requested for class bookings or Reserves.

Fines

Media Collection Fines:

  • Courtesy Reminder:  None
  • Overdue Reminder: 3 Days
  • Overdue Fines: None

If the item is not returned, the patron is responsible for the full replacement cost and will also incur a nonrefundable $20 billing fee.


Media Reserves & Equipment Fines:

  • Courtesy Reminder: None
  • Overdue Reminder: 3 Days
  • Overdue Fines: $2 each hour, up to $75.

If the item is not returned, the patron is responsible for the full replacement cost and will also incur a nonrefundable $20 billing fee.

Patron Privacy Rights

The University Library is committed to protecting the privacy rights of all library users. We do not disclose the identity of any library user who has checked out an item needed by another library user.