Latin American & Latino Studies Research Guide

Find Articles and Books on Latin American & Latino Studies Databases

Find scholarly articles and chapters from books.

Chicano Database This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles in art, language, sociology, economics, history, literature, and politics of Mexican-American and Latino cultures. Abstracts not available. Use Get it at UC to search for full text.
ClasePeriodica This link opens in a new window
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English.
HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index) This link opens in a new window
Database of citations to scholarly articles and documents covering Central and South America, Latin America, Mexico, the Caribbean, U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Topics include political, economic, and social issues as well as arts and humanities.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch™ covers 1990 to present and includes newspapers, magazines, and academic journals of the ethnic and minority press. The publications offer both national and regional coverage. Presents multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource.

SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library Online
Electronic virtual library covering over 850 open access journals and a collection for Public Health. Include journals from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, South Africa, Spain, and Portugal.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

Latin American & Latino Studies Research Guide

Find Articles and Books on Latin American & Latino Studies Databases

Land Acknowledgement