Latin American & Latino Studies Research Guide

Find broad concepts about Latin American & Latino Studies

Oxford Bibliographies
Provides high-level overviews of scholarship to navigate new areas of study and selectively-curated, highly-credible sources offer the advanced resources needed for continued research in various area of expertise.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full-text database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
SAGE Reference Online
Searchable online encyclopedias and handbooks in the social sciences from SAGE Publications -- Encyclopedia of African American Education, Encyclopedia of Perception, Encyclopedia of Case Study Research, Encyclopedia of Drug Policy, 21st Century Political Science: A Reference Handbook ...
Oxford Reference
Full-text database of over 200+ dictionaries, language reference works (including thesauruses), and encyclopedias in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press

Supplemental Databases

HLAS online: Handbook of Latin American studies
The online Handbook of Latin American Studies is a searchable, annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin American social sciences and humanities.

Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century
A rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; and more. Formerly World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean
Europa World Plus
Online full-text version of the Europa World Year Book and the Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.

Online Reference Resources

Dissertations & Theses
Database for dissertations and theses worldwide, 1743-present.
Comprises:
- ProQuest Dissertation & Theses A&I (1743–present)
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of California (most UC dissertations & theses issued since 1997 are available in PDF format).
Latino Literature
Collection of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latinx authors working in the United States.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

Latin American & Latino Studies Research Guide

Find broad concepts about Latin American & Latino Studies

Supplemental Databases

Online Reference Resources

Land Acknowledgement