Global and Community Health

Find Articles & Books in Academic Databases & Catalogs

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of scholarly articles. Searches citation indexes in Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. Includes "cited by" feature and allows sorting by citation count.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
For medical articles - this is the place to go. For the most up-to-date access to peer-reviewed articles on an incredible variety of biomedical topics, including medical research, genetics, bioinformatics, physiology, oncology, nursing and more. If you don't see the Get it at UC button in the Abstract display, you are not in the customized UC version!
UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
This searches across all 10 UC Library collections and beyond. Sign in using your CruzID Gold in order to find: books, e-books, articles, journals, films, maps, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Database covering many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, and online repositories. Use Eduroam (on campus), or the VPN (off-campus) to access full-text of UCSC subscribed content.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This database includes the full text of journals starting with their very first issue and eBooks and eChapters. Note, current issues are not available in JSTOR. Consult the journals list for information on years of coverage. For wider coverage of a topic, consult the database best suited to your discipline.
SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) This link opens in a new window
Electronic virtual library covering over 850 open access journals and a collection for Public Health. Include journals from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, South Africa, Spain, and Portugal.

UCSC Library Guides
Find specific resources on guides organized by UCSC academic disciplines

Other Databases with Health & Policy Information

Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
Contains bill tracking services, congressional publications, congressional committee reports and testimony, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Congressional Record, National Journal.
HeinOnline Academic Core Plus This link opens in a new window
Database featuring government document and legal research. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law. Offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of articles from scholarly business journals and other sources. Subjects include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
TOXLINE This link opens in a new window
Information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology. This version of TOXLINE does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

Global and Community Health

Find Articles & Books in Academic Databases & Catalogs

Other Databases with Health & Policy Information

Land Acknowledgement