Microbiology & Environmental Toxicology Research Guide

Selected Online Reference Sources

TOXNET
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases, provided by the National Library of Medicine.

Encyclopedia of Microbiology
Presents the myriad ways in which microorganisms influence the biosphere
Manual of Environmental Microbiology (2016)
The manual covers general methodologies, environmental public health microbiology, microbial ecology, and biodegradation and biotransformation.
ToxMap
TOXMAP (http://toxmap.nlm.nih.gov) is a Geographic Information System (GIS) from the Division of Specialized Information Services (http://sis.nlm.nih.gov) of the US National Library of Medicine® (NLM) (http://www.nlm.nih.gov) that uses maps of the United States to help users visually explore data from the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)'s Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and Superfund Program.
For more information, see the NLM TOXMAP Fact Sheet.

ENVIROnetBASE: Environmental Science Collection
Research on pollution reduction, emissions, and environmental contamination, providing full-text access to references on methods for site assessment, remediation, and soil and water quality monitoring. The Environmental Science Collection describes new tools and technologies for remote sensing, GIS, and photogrammetric environmental monitoring. Part of CRC Press's CRCnetBASE suite.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full-text database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research

Selected E-books

To find more books, go to Library Search.

Springer E-books: Life Sciences
The library subscribes to many Springer e-books covering Cell Biology, Human Genetics, Molecular Medicine, Immunology, Neurosciences and more.
Microbiology E-books from Wiley
The library subscribes to many online books from Wiley.
Find Theses & Dissertations

Interlibrary Loan

Use UC Library Search to request books and materials through Interlibrary Loan. Login with your CruzID Gold password to place requests.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

Microbiology & Environmental Toxicology Research Guide

Selected Online Reference Sources

Selected E-books

Interlibrary Loan

Land Acknowledgement