Education Research Guide

How to Use This Guide

This guide includes the library's resources in Education.

The tabs include resources/databases for:

Primary Sources - streaming media, images, data.
Articles & Books - Journal Articles and books on education topics
Topic Overviews & Bibliographies - Background information, synopses, and curated bibliographies
Writing & Citing - Resources for writing better papers

Below are quick links to databases:

Education Source
Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specializations, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Full text and abstracts for journals, books, and conference papers.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database of scholarly articles. Searches citation indexes in Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. Includes "cited by" feature and allows sorting by citation count.

Need help refining your research question(s)?

Ideas Mapping (2:53 min.)
This video helps with organizing many ideas into independent research questions and logical starting points.

Get Research Help

Email a Librarian
send us your questions directly

Request a one-on-one
with a librarian by Zoom

Connect from Off-Campus

To access online resources on this page (including online media, journal articles, databases, etc.):

Sign in with your Cruz ID when prompted, or
Login by session at Online Access Guide, or
Install the Nomad extension for seamless access to UCSC-subscribed journal articles.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library