POLI 102: Doing Research

Login instructions

Access library resources off campus and on campus

Article databases & library catalogues—general

UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
This searches across all 10 UC Library collections and beyond. Sign in using your CruzID Gold in order to find: books, e-books, articles, journals, films, maps, and more.
Academic Search Complete from EBSCO (ASC) This link opens in a new window
Database of articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of scholarly articles. Searches citation indexes in Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. Includes "cited by" feature and allows sorting by citation count.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This database includes the full text of journals starting with their very first issue and eBooks and eChapters. Note, current issues are not available in JSTOR. Consult the journals list for information on years of coverage. For wider coverage of a topic, consult the database best suited to your discipline.
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Arts, humanities, and social sciences – full-text scholarly journal archives. The contents is indexed in Periodicals Index Online

Article databases—Politics

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index (1914-current) This link opens in a new window
This database is concerned with current public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information across the social sciences and government. It provides citations and abstractions for journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (1975-current) This link opens in a new window
The database provides citations and abstracts for journal articles in political science, international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

Journals & bibliographies—Politics

Annual Review of Political Science
ARPS covers significant developments in the field of Political Science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology. (1998–present)
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA)
Provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals and yearbooks across the world. Published by the International Political Science Association.
Note: Print only—McHenry General Collection JA36 I5 (1951–2008)
OBO (Oxford Bibliographies Online): International Relations
Offers an introduction to the field and peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies. The bibliographies are browseable/keyword searchable and include books, journals, primary documents, multimedia and web resources.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library