Chemistry Research Guide

Selected Online Reference Resources

For a complete list of encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries go to Library Search. You can also recommend a book for the library to purchase.

CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Collection of CRC chemistry handbooks, including Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Properties of Organic Compounds, Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD), Dictionary of Drugs, Dictionary of Marine Natural Products, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Polymers: A Property Database.
Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology (Third Edition) This link opens in a new window
University- and professional-level compendium of chemistry, physics, earth sciences, geology, environmental and atmospheric sciences, computers and telecommunications, electronics, optics, and lasers, molecular biology, mathematics, engineering, astronomy, astrophysics and space technology.

Encyclopedia of Radicals in Chemistry, Biology, and Materials
The encyclopedia covers not only basic concepts and chemical synthesis, but also touches on various aspects concerning the role of free radicals in materials and life sciences.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, and environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Covers science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.

STATSnetBASE: Statistical Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of reference books on statistics and probability. Organized into categories including biostatistics, statistics for psychology, social science and law, statistical theories and methods, and statistics for biological sciences. Part of CRC Press's CRCnetBASE suite.

ACS Style Guide

ACS Style Guide
Online guide to American Chemical Society style guide.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

Chemistry Research Guide

Selected Online Reference Resources

ACS Style Guide

Land Acknowledgement