Laws & Regulations

Foreign Laws

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Includes legislation and court cases for multiple countries including Canada, the EU, Australia, etc. (Requires UCSC or Off-Campus Access)
Westlaw Next This link opens in a new window
Includes European Union legal materials. (Requires UCSC or Off-Campus Access)

World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII)
Case-law, legislation, treaties, law reform reports, law journals and links to official government websites by country or subject.
Guide to Foreign Databases by Jurisdiction
From NYU Law; find foreign legal resources by country, includes guides to foreign legal research.
British and Irish Legal Information Institute
"Find British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material" in 76 databases covering 7 jurisdictions.
CanLII: Canadian Legal Information Institute
Includes federal, provincial, and territorial court rules and decisions, statutes and regulations, and other Canadian legal documents.
Foreign Legal Gazettes
Published by governments worldwide are the means the government can communicate with officials and the general public; listed alphabetically by country.
Guide to law online: Nations of the World
Legal information by country; from the Library of Congress

International Law

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text of ratified and unratified treaties from 1776 to current. (Requires UCSC or Off-Campus Access)

International Law: An Overview
Overview of International Law and links to materials; from Cornell Univ. Law School.
International Legal Research Tutorial
Treaty research guides, links to international organizations, etc.; from Duke Univ. School of Law.
GATT Digital Library
GATT: General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade.
Find documents, information and resources about trade and tariffs.
Office of the United States Trade Representative
Includes full-text global, regional, and bilateral trade agreements.
Treaty Affairs
From the US Dept. of State; includes Treaty Reports, Treaties in Force, the Treaties & Other International Acts Series, etc.
United Nations Treaty Collection
Multilateral treaties deposited with the UN, UN Treaty Series and cumulative index, status of treaties, etc.

WorldLII Search

Search the World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII)

Global Legal Monitor

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library