From the first commercial trade through modern times, people of Asian heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States in immeasurable ways. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Asian American history and daily life – as well as the ways popular culture has portrayed and perceived people of Asian descent.
This resource contains materials from cultural studies of music from across the globe. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive and the Ethnomusicology Archive at the University of Washington, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study
Proquest’s History Vault modules include Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle, Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War, Women's Studies, Workers, Labor Unions, Progressives, and Radicals, American Indians and the American West, American Politics and Society, International Relations and Military Conflicts, Latinx History and Revolutionary War and Early America (45 titles including NAACP papers, Plantation Records, American Indians and the American West).
This database provides current and historical newspapers from across UCSC's collection of Proquest databases, including Historical Newspapers, Black Newspapers, Ethnic NewsWatch, International Newsstream and others. Access to these databases is ongoing.
University Library
Santa Cruz, CA