Mathematics Research Guide

Article Databases

Subject Specific:

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is one of the most comprehensive resource for the international literature of mathematics and statistics. Covers approximately 1800 mathematical journals. [1940 - present] Also hosts the Current Index of Statistics (CIS) [1975-2017]

zbMath Open
Formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH, and popularly used in Europe, zbMath Open is one of the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. It covers all available published and peer-reviewed articles, books, conference proceedings, arXiv math as well as other publication formats.

SIAM Journals Online - Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text database of journals from SIAM.

Multidisciplinary:

arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Open access to over one million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of scholarly articles. Searches citation indexes in Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. Includes "cited by" feature and allows sorting by citation count.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Database covering many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, and online repositories. Sign into your library account to see items to which we subscribe.
UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
This searches across all 10 UC Library collections and beyond. Sign in using your CruzID Gold in order to find: books, e-books, articles, journals, films, maps, and more.

Get Research Help

Email a Librarian
send us your questions directly

Request a one-on-one
with a librarian by Zoom

Connect From Your Computer

For access to e-books, online journals, databases:

Use your Cruz ID when prompted
- You can login from the Access guide
Use the Nomad extension for quick links to subscription-based full text.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

Mathematics Research Guide

Article Databases

Get Research Help

Connect From Your Computer

Land Acknowledgement