Global and Community Health

Key Reference Sources

Use the Scholarly Topic Overviews and Handbooks tab to find other sources to get going with your research

UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
This searches across all 10 UC Library collections and a large collection of our online databases. You'll find books, e-books, articles, journals, films, maps, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
This is *the* health database. It covers medical research articles, but also public health topics.
Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a one-search experience across the Proquest Social Sciences-related databases (includes public affairs, politics, sociology, psychology, etc.)

Primary & Secondary Sources

Get Research Help

Email a Librarian
send us your questions directly

Request a one-on-one
with a librarian by Zoom

How to format an advanced search in databases

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library