Covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Describes materials in geology and geophysics, in particular: energy sources, volcanic eruptions, earthquakes, groundwater pollution, erosion, nuclear reactor sites, the structure of the earth, and geostatistics. Includes abstracts.
Citations and abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences. Very interdisciplinary within biology, including biochemistry, ecology, genetics, microbiology, ocean sciences, plant biology, and zoology. Can sort by citation count.
Database covering many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, and online repositories. Use Eduroam (on campus), or the VPN (off-campus) to access full-text of UCSC subscribed content.
Comprehensive list from Univ of Illinois includes links to data sets for: climate change; earthquakes, seismology & hazards; quaternary and climate change; structural geology; water; spatial data; physical data; software; journal supplemental data repositories and much more.
Already know which article you need? Enter the citation in Citation Linker to access it.
Connect From Your Computer
For access to e-books, online journals, databases:
Includes Open Access journals, working papers, previously published works, conferences, and books from departments, research units, publishing programs, and individual scholars associated with the University of California. eScholarship is also serves as a platform for affiliates to have direct control over the creation and dissemination of the full range of their scholarship.