CSE 185 Technical Writing for Computer Science and Engineering

Online Reference Resources

ENGnetBASE: Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 2300 handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering, many of which contain substantial tables of data. Part of CRC Press's CRCnetBASE suite.
O'Reilly for Higher Education (OHE), replaces Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education (OHE) is a collection of full-text books and other resources specializing in computer programming and information technology. The database includes more than 35,000 book titles, plus 30,000+ hours of video, learning paths, case studies, expert playlists, audio books, and more. Access with your Gold password after choosing University of California Santa Cruz from the list of institutions. Replaces our Safari subscription.

Get Research Help

Email a Librarian
send us your questions directly

Request a one-on-one
with a librarian by Zoom

Connect From Your Computer

For access to e-books, online journals, databases:

Use your Cruz ID when prompted
- You can login from the Access guide
Use the Nomad extension for quick links to subscription-based full text.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

CSE 185 Technical Writing for Computer Science and Engineering

Online Reference Resources

Get Research Help

Connect From Your Computer

Land Acknowledgement