Digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States. This collection conveys the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics – shedding new light on the intellectual vigor and traditional values that have characterized them from the earliest moments of this country’s history through contemporary times. Focuses exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history in the U.S.
Presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Rare and relevant books and newspapers – including rare anarchist newspapers – are presented in their original form. Extensive manuscript collections of both organizations and individuals are included for viewing, and are indexed for ease of search and maximum discovery. Focusing exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history of the United States.
The Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World Online (EJIW) is the first cohesive and discreet reference work which covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods. The Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World Online is updated with newly commissioned articles, illustrations, multimedia, and primary source material.
Fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law. Offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.
The Full Text Database of the Late Qing Period (1833-1911) contains over 300 journals published from 1833 to 1911, covering almost all the journals published at that time. It reproduces the towering thought stirring in the late Qing dynasty years: there are women's periodicals that promote women's emancipation and enlightenment; the four novel periodicals that emerged during the period of the late Qing fiction boom; the vernacular periodicals that opened up the wisdom and spread the new knowledge; and the journals in science and technology that introduced advanced technology and disseminated scientific knowledge. More than 270000 full-text articles to retrieve, browse, and download.
Identify or learn more about appropriate methods to design and conduct research and analyze results in Social Sciences and Health fields. Provides project planning support, case studies outlining research methods, downloadable teaching datasets, and full-text ebooks detailing specific methodologies. Includes practical information about research design, writing literature reviews, and grant writing. Access to video content is not included.