University Library

A-Z Databases

eResources are paid for by the UCSC Libraries and are subject to copyright and licensing terms

Loading...

Access Library Databases

On-Campus

Off-Campus

Popular Databases

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States. This collection conveys the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics – shedding new light on the intellectual vigor and traditional values that have characterized them from the earliest moments of this country’s history through contemporary times. Focuses exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history in the U.S.
New
Presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Rare and relevant books and newspapers – including rare anarchist newspapers – are presented in their original form. Extensive manuscript collections of both organizations and individuals are included for viewing, and are indexed for ease of search and maximum discovery. Focusing exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history of the United States.
Trial
HeinOnline trial includes:
Full text of law and law-related journals, legal treatises, and government agency publications. Includes searchable U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Code, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations and complete Congressional Record as well as modules History of International Law, and Religion and the Law.

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
New
Easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.
New
Public Opinion Research Archive. Includes iPOLL databank and Gallup public opinion surveys conducted in the U.S. since 1930's. Topics include politics, science, religion, current event, etc.
New
Identify or learn more about appropriate methods to design and conduct research and analyze results in Social Sciences and Health fields. Provides project planning support, case studies outlining research methods, downloadable teaching datasets, and full-text ebooks detailing specific methodologies. Includes practical information about research design, writing literature reviews, and grant writing. Access to video content is not included.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...