This is the "Workshop Goals" page of the "Writing 2 and Core 80B" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Home
MyUCSC
People
Calendars
A-Z Index
Search
UC Santa Cruz home
University Library
About
Hours
Contact Us
McHenry Library
Science & Engineering Library
Maps & Directions
Policies
Mission/Vision
Job Opportunities
More...
Services
Borrowing
Billing
Interlibrary Loan
Printing & Computing
Course Reserves
Study Rooms
Instructors: Request a Class
More...
Collections
Special Collections and Archives
Grateful Dead Archive
GDAO
Digital Collections
Map Collection
Media Collection
Regional History
Video Games
More...
Research
Articles & Databases
Catalogs (Cruzcat & Melvyl)
Course Guides
Journals (Online & Print)
Research Guides
Open Access
More...
Help
Ask a Librarian
How Do I...?
Start Your Research
Printing & Computing
Call Number locations
Instructors: Request a Class
Research Guides
More...
Off-Campus
Off-Campus Access Login
OCA Help & FAQs
QuickLinks
Alumni & Visitor Info
Library Departments
Mobile Site
My ILL Requests
My Library Account
Reserve a Study Room
Admin Sign In
University Library Home
»
Library Guides
»
Writing 2 and Core 80B
Writing 2 and Core 80B
Tags:
course guides
Last Updated: Apr 29, 2013
URL: http://guides.library.ucsc.edu/writing2andcore80b
Print Guide
Workshop Goals
Step 1: Your Research Question
Step 2: Using Encyclopedias
Step 3: Keyword/Database Search Strategy
Step 4: Searching for Articles and Books
Citing Sources
Workshop Goals
Print Page
Search Text
Search Type
Search:
This Guide
All Guides
CruzCat Catalog
Search
Subject Librarian
Annette Marines
Contact Info
831-459-3255
Send Email
Links:
Profile & Guides
Subjects:
Sociology
,
Writing
,
Library Science Instruction Coordinator
Ask a Librarian
In Person
|
Phone
|
Email
|
Chat
Introduction
What is covered in this class:
Working with your Research Questions;
Using Encyclopedias to get more keywords;
Keyword/Database search strategy;
Searching for articles and books.
Description
Loading...
More Information
Loading...
Close