Last Updated: Jul 19, 2013
Guide URL: http://guides.library.ucsc.edu/shakespeare
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
Citations for books, articles, reviews, and dissertations about Shakespeare. Also included are films, adaptations, and stage productions of Shakespeare's works.
- Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare 1591-1911
Eleven major editions from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6, twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works and more than one hundred adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Full text, digital images of every book printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, and every book in the English language printed abroad, from 1475 to 1700.
- International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text (1864-current)
Database of citations, abstracts and some full-text for articles in peer-reviewed journals and other performing arts periodicals. Subject Coverage: Dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, opera, performance art, entertainment industry, and more.
- MLA International Bibliography (1926-current)
Database contains citations for articles, books, and book chapters in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Compiled by the Modern Language Association. Index covers 1926-present.
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature indexes monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published worldwide from 1920 onwards with links to the full text of 61 journals.