This site requires a JavaScript enabled browser. For more information please visit our
FAQ
University Home
MyUCSC
People
Calendars
A-Z Index
Search
UC Santa Cruz home
University Library
About
Hours
Contact Us
McHenry Library
Science & Engineering Library
Maps & Directions
Policies
Mission/Vision
Job Opportunities
More...
Services
Borrowing
Billing
Interlibrary Loan
Printing & Computing
Course Reserves
Study Rooms
Instructors: Request a Class
More...
Collections
Special Collections and Archives
Grateful Dead Archive
GDAO
Digital Collections
Map Collection
Media Collection
Regional History
Video Games
More...
Research
Articles & Databases
Catalogs (Cruzcat & Melvyl)
Course Guides
Journals (Online & Print)
Research Guides
Open Access
More...
Help
Ask a Librarian
How Do I...?
Start Your Research
Printing & Computing
Call Number locations
Instructors: Request a Class
Research Guides
More...
Off-Campus
Off-Campus Access Login
OCA Help & FAQs
QuickLinks
Alumni & Visitor Info
Library Departments
Mobile Site
My ILL Requests
My Library Account
Reserve a Study Room
Admin Sign In
University Library Home
»
Library Guides
Library Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.
Search Text
Search Type
Search:
All Guides
CruzCat Catalog
Search
Browse By Tag
19th century
20th century
africa
african
african americans
apartheid
atlantic
black girl
black panthers
black power
blacks
bouchareb
british
busing
christianity
cinema
citing sources
civil rights movement
civil war
colonialism
core
course guides
courts
dance
diawara
drama
dutch
empire
environment
ethnography
european
exploration
film
french
genocide
german
gold coast
hebrew
history
how do i...?
imperialism
indigenes
integration
islam
israel
italian
jews
judaism
la noire de
languages
lynching
math
miscegenation
missionaries
motion pictures
movies
naacp
peck
portuguese
race
race relations
racial discrimination
racism
religion
research guides
rouch in reverse
sclc
segregation
sembene
slave
sncc
stage design
statistical sciences
statistics
streaming
theatre
yiddish
Course Guides
Access Summer Research Institute
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Tags:
course guides
ANTH 139: Language and Culture
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Nathanial Dumas Spring 2013
Tags:
course guides
ANTH 194E: Pastoralists Past and Present
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Tags:
course guides
Anthropology 130: Anthropology of the United States
by
Greg Careaga
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide supports Spring '13: Anthropology of US.
Tags:
citing sources
,
course guides
,
ethnography
Anthropology 4: Public Life and Contemporary Issues
by
Greg Careaga
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Tags:
course guides
Art 194 Forms and Ideas (K. Perry)
by
Elisabeth Remak-Honnef
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Tags:
course guides
DANM 250 Queer People of Color Research
by
Deborah Murphy
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Tags:
course guides
Earth Sciences 104 Geologic Hazards
by
Ann Hubble
,
Cynthia Moriconi
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Tags:
course guides
ENVS 190 Senior Capstone
by
Lucia Orlando
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Tags:
course guides
ENVS 196-03: Environmental Writing
by
Lucia Orlando
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
College 8 Core course guide
Tags:
course guides
,
environment
Film 171C: Special Topics: Found Footage
by
Kerry Scott
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Tags:
course guides
Film 80S: Special Topics in Film and Digital Media
by
Kerry Scott
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Tags:
course guides
,
film
FMST 112 Women and the Law
by
Deborah Murphy
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Feminist Studies 112
Tags:
course guides
FMST 30 Feminism and Science
by
Deborah Murphy
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Tags:
course guides
French 125: 19th Century French Civilization
by
Lee Jaffe
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Resource Guide for "Projet de Recherche"
Tags:
19th century
,
course guides
,
french
,
languages
Guide For Graduate Teaching Assistants
by
Greg Careaga
,
Frank Gravier
,
Ken Lyons
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Tags:
course guides
HAVC 190X, "Art and Identity in Oceania," Fall 2012
by
Frank Gravier
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Tags:
course guides
History 137B: Africa 1800 to Present
by
Ken Lyons
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Tags:
19th century
,
20th century
,
africa
,
apartheid
,
atlantic
,
british
,
christianity
,
civil war
,
colonialism
,
course guides
,
dutch
,
empire
,
european
,
exploration
,
french
,
genocide
,
german
,
gold coast
,
imperialism
,
islam
,
italian
,
missionaries
,
portuguese
,
slave
History 137C: African Cinema
by
Ken Lyons
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Historical study of modern African cinema from the emergence of film as a tool of social control in the imperial and colonial periods to its theoretical and practical transformation by African cineastes in the post-independence era.
Tags:
africa
,
african
,
black girl
,
bouchareb
,
cinema
,
course guides
,
diawara
,
film
,
indigenes
,
la noire de
,
motion pictures
,
movies
,
peck
,
rouch in reverse
,
sembene
History 190M: History of Children and Culture in the 19th Century
by
Kerry Scott
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Winter 2013 History 190M course guide
Tags:
course guides
,
history
History 190Z: The Long Civil Rights Movement
by
Ken Lyons
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
'Explores the concept of the "long civil rights movement" as a framework for understanding a wide range of social, economic, and political developments in the African American freedom struggle, in both North and South, from the 1930s through the 1980s.'
Tags:
african americans
,
black panthers
,
black power
,
blacks
,
busing
,
civil rights movement
,
core
,
course guides
,
courts
,
integration
,
lynching
,
miscegenation
,
naacp
,
race
,
race relations
,
racial discrimination
,
racism
,
sclc
,
segregation
,
sncc
History 238A: Research Methods: China
by
Yi-Yen Hayford
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Tags:
course guides
LALS 150: Afro-Latinos/as
by
Lucia Orlando
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Afro-Latinos/as: Social, Cultural, and Political Dimensions
Tags:
course guides
LALS 186: Field Research Methods
by
Cynthia Moriconi
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Tags:
course guides
LALS 194Q Globalization in the Américas
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Tags:
course guides
LALS 80Q: Musica Latina
by
Lucia Orlando
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Tags:
course guides
Literature 200: Proseminar - Library Resources
by
Frank Gravier
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Tags:
course guides
Politics 190v: Problems in Latin American Politics
by
Cynthia Moriconi
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Spring 2013
Tags:
course guides
Social Documentation 200
by
Frank Gravier
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Tags:
course guides
Sociology 103B: Logic & Methods of Social Inquiry
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Tags:
course guides
SOCY 125 Society and Nature
by
Greg Careaga
,
Annette Marines
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Tags:
course guides
SOCY 131: Media, Marketing, and Culture
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Tags:
course guides
SOCY 179: Nature, Poverty and Progress
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Tags:
course guides
Visual Studies PhD Students
by
Elisabeth Remak-Honnef
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Tags:
course guides
Writing 2 and Core 80B - Sciences
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Tags:
course guides
Writing 2 and Core 80B Online
by
Annette Marines
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Tags:
course guides