This is the "Top Picks" page of the "History Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Research Guide   Tags: research guides  

Last Updated: Feb 25, 2013 Guide URL: http://guides.library.ucsc.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Top Picks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a librarian

In Person | Phone | Email | Chat

Key Article Databases

  • Academic Search Complete from EBSCO  Icon
    Database of articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
  • America: History and Life (AHL)
    Historical coverage of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Contains citations and abstracts for articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations.
  • Historical Abstracts
    Citations and abstracts for works covering the history of the world from 1450 - the present.

Key Reference Resources

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Complete full text of database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
    Full-text database of over 200+ dictionaries, language reference works (including thesauruses), and encyclopedias in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press
  • Europa World Plus
    Online full-text version of the Europa World Year Book and the Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip