This is the "Top Picks" page of the "Federal Government Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Government Resources  

Last Updated: Oct 4, 2013 Guide URL: http://guides.library.ucsc.edu/federal-government-resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Top Picks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Government Publications Help

FDLP logo

Government Publications

Contact Us

 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a librarian

In Person | Phone | Email | Chat

Government Shutdown Info

With parts of the Federal Government now shut down a number of government agency sites not operating or are being updated sporadically.  These resources  show closed sites and alternatives for finding information.

Key Databases

  • ProQuest Congressional (formerly Lexis Nexis Congressional)
    Contains bill tracking services, congressional publications, congressional committee reports and testimony, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Congressional Record, National Journal.
  • FDSYS (formerly GPO Access)
    GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides full-text government information available from Federal agencies, the Executive branch, Congress, and the Judicial branch. Includes the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, as well as Congressional hearings, reports and bills, the U.S. Code and Supreme Court decisions. Most databases date back to 1994.
  • THOMAS
    Full-text of bills, roll call votes, and more back to the 101st congress (1989-90).

Related Guides

Court Cases
by Deborah Murphy - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
132 views this year
Laws & Regulations
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
21 views this year
Legal Studies Research Guide
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
68 views this year
 

Off-Campus Access

Off-Campus Access

Off Campus Access logo

To access databases licensed by the university from Off Campus login to OCA.

Off campus access icon OCA Help & FAQs

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip