This is the "About

" page of the "ARTSTOR" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ARTSTOR   Tags: how do i...?, special topics  

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2014 Guide URL: http://guides.library.ucsc.edu/artstor Print Guide RSS Updates

About Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Deborah Murphy
 

What is ARTstor?

ARTSTOR banner

  • ARTstor
    ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides a database of more than one million images with a suite of tools for teaching and research. One can browse and search for images, save images to groups, and present images.

    Geared toward the visual arts, ARTstor also has images from across the humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. Disciplines with the most extensive coverage include art, architecture, landscape architecture, design, anthropology, history, area studies, music, religion, American Studies, Classics, Medieval Studies, and Renaissance Studies.

    ARTstor is available to UCSC students, faculty and staff.
  • ARTstor Mobile
    You can access ARTstor via your handheld device.
  • FAQs about ARTstor
 

UCSC Shared Shelf Collections

UCSC: History of Costume

Published by Slide Presentations, the first five volumes of this well-known teaching collection were compiled by Jeanne Button and photographed by Stephen Sbarge using various American design collections. Patricia Quinn Stuart authored the sixth volume (20th century fashion). Use of the digitized format is restricted to educational uses at UC Santa Cruz.

UCSC: Library's Instructional Collection

This limited collection of diverse images is for specific image needs of UCSC's academic programs. The eclectic and disparate mixture of cultures, time periods and subject matters is intended to supplement other ARTstor collections.

Shared Shelf Commons

Shared Shelf Commons is a free, open-access library of images. Search and browse collections images from libraries, archives, and museums around the world with tools to zoom, print, export, and share images. 

Help and Training

ARTstor provides extensive Web pages for help and training.

 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a librarian

In Person | Phone | Email | Chat

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip