Anthropology Research Guide

Find broad concepts about anthropology

Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
OBO offers a highly authoritative guide to the key literature in a field. UCSC access includes fields of: Anthropology, Cinema & Media Studies, International Relations, Latin American Studies. Find peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies plus links to cutting edge research from books, applicable journals, primary documents, multimedia and web resources.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
SAGE Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Searchable online encyclopedias and handbooks in the social sciences from SAGE Publications -- Encyclopedia of African American Education, Encyclopedia of Perception, Encyclopedia of Case Study Research, Encyclopedia of Drug Policy, 21st Century Political Science: A Reference Handbook ...
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of over 200+ dictionaries, language reference works (including thesauruses), and encyclopedias in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press

Literature Reviews Collections

Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
Database for dissertations and theses worldwide, 1743-present.
Comprises:
- ProQuest Dissertation & Theses A&I (1743–present)
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of California (most UC dissertations & theses issued since 1997 are available in PDF format).

Annual Review of Anthropology
Click on: v.1(1972)- Access restrictions may apply to gain access to critical reviews of significant primary research in anthropology

American Antiquity
Note the dates covered in the links to online access.

1156 High Street spacer bullet

Santa Cruz, CA spacer bullet

95064

Feedback

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License except where otherwise noted.

Patrons with Disabilities
Privacy Policy

Staff Portal
LibApps Login
Incident Form (staff only)

Land Acknowledgement

The land on which we gather is the unceded territory of the Awaswas-speaking Uypi Tribe. The Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, comprised of the descendants of indigenous people taken to missions Santa Cruz and San Juan Bautista during Spanish colonization of the Central Coast, is today working hard to restore traditional stewardship practices on these lands and heal from historical trauma.

The land acknowledgement used at UC Santa Cruz was developed in partnership with the Amah Mutsun Tribal Band Chairman and the Amah Mutsun Relearning Program at the UCSC Arboretum.

University Library

Anthropology Research Guide

Find broad concepts about anthropology

Literature Reviews Collections

Land Acknowledgement