Library Guides - All Guides A-Z
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
A-Z Database List
by Ann Hubble - Last Updated Jun 28, 2013
African Studies Research Guide
by Ken Lyons - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
American History Primary Documents
by Kerry Scott - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
American Studies Research Guide
by Kerry Scott - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
ANTH 139: Language and Culture
by Annette Marines - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Nathanial Dumas Spring 2013
Anthropology Research Guide
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Applied Mathematics and Statistics Research Guide
by Christy Caldwell - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
Provides tools for research and other library services in Applied Mathematics and Statistics. It focuses on users affiliated with UCSC, with many resources available to these users only.
Apply for Open Access Funds
by Frank Gravier, Ken Lyons - Last Updated Jan 5, 2014
Art 165 Print Media in Visual Communication
by Luisa Haddad, Elisabeth Remak-Honnef - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Political graphics and posters
Art 166 - Art of bookmaking
by Luisa Haddad - Last Updated Jul 22, 2013
Kathleen Perry's Art of Bookmaking class
Art 194 Forms and Ideas
by Luisa Haddad - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Art Research Guide
by Frank Gravier - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
ARTSTOR
by Deborah Murphy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2014
Ask A Librarian
by Laura McClanathan - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
This guide provides library patrons all of the ways to get in touch with UCSC Librarians and Information Specialists for expert research help. (Updated 2/22/13 L
B
Book Arts
by Luisa Haddad - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
Items viewed in Special Collections & Archives Oct. 25, 2013.
Borrowing
by Gillian Keleher, Josephine Stovall - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Business Research Guide
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
C
Chemistry Research Guide
by Christy Hightower - Last Updated Sep 16, 2013
Chinese Studies
by Yi-Yen Hayford - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Cite Data and Statistics
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
How to cite numeric data and statistics
Cite Sources
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Classical Studies Research Guide
by Frank Gravier - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
Community Studies Research Guide
by Kerry Scott - Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Computer Engineering Research Guide
by Christy Caldwell - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Computer Science Research Guide
by Christy Caldwell - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Court Cases
by Deborah Murphy - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Creative writing 194 A & B
by Luisa Haddad - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Senior seminars in Poetry and Fiction
D
Data Management, Access, and Preservation
by Susan Perry - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Services from the California Digital Library UC3 to help UCSC faculty and graduate students manage data and research materials.
Demand Driven Acquisitions
by Christy Hightower, Kerry Scott - Last Updated Sep 13, 2013
Digital Collections
by Deborah Murphy - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
E
E-Books at UCSC
by Deborah Murphy - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Earth & Planetary Sciences Research Guide
by Ann Hubble - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Subject Guide for Earth & Planetary Sciences
Earth Sciences 104 Geologic Hazards
by Ann Hubble - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Economics Research Guide
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Education Research Guide
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Dec 17, 2013
Electronic Theses and Dissertations
by Susan Perry - Last Updated Jan 8, 2014
Environmental Studies Research Guide
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
ENVS 140 National Environmental Policy
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
F
Federal Government Resources
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Feminist Studies Research Guide
by Frank Gravier - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
A test version of the Feminist Studies Subject Guide.
Film 134
by Kerry Scott - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
Film and Digital Media Research Guide
by Kerry Scott - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
FMST 112 Women and the Law
by Frank Gravier, Lee Jaffe, Ken Lyons, Nicholas Meriwether - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Feminist Studies 112
FMST 30 Feminism and Science
by Frank Gravier - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Foreign & United Nations Resources
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
French 125: 19th Century French Civilization
by Lee Jaffe - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Resource Guide for "Projet de Recherche"
G
Government Information by Topic
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated May 28, 2013
Grateful Dead Research Guide
by Nicholas Meriwether - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
H
HIST 100A Digital History
by Ann Hubble, Deborah Murphy - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
History 110d - Civil War Era
by Kerry Scott - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
History 121A: African American History to 1877
by Ken Lyons - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Survey of pre-contact Africa, indigenous social structures, class relations, encounter with Europe, forced migration, Africa's gift to America, slavery and resistance, industrialization, emigration vs. assimilation, Civil War, Reconstruction, and more
History 190M: History of Children and Culture in the 19th Century
by Kerry Scott - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Winter 2013 History 190M course guide
History 190N: Topics in African History
by Ken Lyons - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Examines contemporary crises in Africa: the new South Africa, refugees, HIV/AIDS, children of war, blood or conflict diamonds, civil war, and genocide in Rwanda.
History 190X: History of the Atlantic World, 1492-1824
by Ken Lyons - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
Explores the transatlantic societies created by Europeans' colonization of the Americas, and their exploitation of African slaves
History 190Z: The Long Civil Rights Movement
by Ken Lyons - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
'Explores the concept of the "long civil rights movement" as a framework for understanding a wide range of social, economic, and political developments in the African American freedom struggle, in both North and South, from the 1930s through the 1980s.'
History 238A: Research Methods: China
by Yi-Yen Hayford - Last Updated May 15, 2013
History Research Guide
by Kerry Scott - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
I
Italian Literature 130D
by Luisa Haddad, Elisabeth Remak-Honnef - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Dante Seminar
J
Jewish Studies Research Guide
by Lee Jaffe - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
K
KRSG 25: Successful Transfer to the Research University
by Annette Marines - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Libguide for transfer students
L
LALS 80Q: Musica Latina
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Laptop security
by Greg Careaga - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
How to protect your work and your property in the Library.
Laws & Regulations
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Legal Studies Research Guide
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Library Guides Home
by Jess Spencer - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
Library Hours
by Gillian Keleher, Josephine Stovall - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
McHenry Library and Science & Engineering Library 2012 - 2013
Library Student Advisory Council
by Greg Careaga - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
University Library Student Advisory Council
LibX Browser Add-On
by Jess Spencer - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
Linguistics Research Guide
by Frank Gravier - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Literature Research Guide
by Frank Gravier - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
M
Maps
by Cynthia Moriconi - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Mathematics Research Guide
by Christy Caldwell - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
Music Research Guide
by Ken Lyons - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
O
Ocean Sciences Research Guide
by Ann Hubble - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Oral History Research and Resources
by Irene Reti - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
This guide provides resources on doing oral history research, locating oral histories in the UCSC Library and other libraries and institutions on the Central Coast of California and beyond, and oral history as a field.
S
Scholarly Communication and Open Access
by Ann Hubble - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Science Communication
by Christy Caldwell - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Social Documentation 200
by Frank Gravier - Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Sociology Research Guide
by Annette Marines - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Sociology subject guide
SOCY 203: Sociological Methods
by Annette Marines - Last Updated Oct 14, 2013
Graduate Course
Statistics
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
Subject Specialists
by Dan Chen - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
T
Teaching Assistant Resources
by Christy Caldwell, Christy Hightower, Annette Marines - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
Library resources for teaching assistants in all disciplines.
Theater Arts 80C: Monsters
by Frank Gravier, Lee Jaffe, Ken Lyons, Nicholas Meriwether, Kerry Scott - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Prof. Michael Chemers, Winter 2013
Theater Arts Research Guide
by Lee Jaffe - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Theatre, Dance
U
US Census Data
by Lucia Orlando - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Use UC-eLinks (from CDL)
by Annette Marines - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
redirect to CDL UC-eLinks guide
W
Write a Literature Review
by Ken Lyons - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Write an Annotated Bibliography
by Ken Lyons - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Writing 2 and Core 80B - Sciences
by Annette Marines - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Writing 2 and Core 80B Online
by Annette Marines - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
#
"Songs of Our Own: The Art of the Grateful Dead Phenomenon" Exhibit
by Nicholas Meriwether - Last Updated Jun 15, 2013
An online guide to the exhibition, "Songs of Our Own: The Art of the Grateful Dead Phenomenon," April 27, 2013–March 2014.

Connect with the Library

Find us on Facebook

Featured Guide Author:

Profile Image
Christy Caldwell