University Library

A-Z Databases

eResources are paid for by the UCSC Libraries and are subject to copyright and licensing terms

Loading...

Access Library Databases

On-Campus

Off-Campus

Popular Databases

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
National index to Chinese newspapers & periodicals - Chinese Periodical Full-text Database (1911~1949)

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
Trial
Scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules in Social Sciences and Humanities, Each entry provides a selective guided tour through the key literature on a topic. Includes chapter, book, website, archive, and data sets.

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
Trial
CNKI Database covers academic publications published in China in the fields of education, engineering, finance, science, social and behavioral science with Chinese-English bilingual.

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
Trial
Frontier Life brings together first hand documents and experiences of frontier settlers across the globe. This multi-archive collection captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920. It ranges across the various colonial frontiers of North America before touching on the settlers of Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand.
Please note that PDF download options are NOT available during trials.

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
Trial
Online primary source collection of Anglo-American legal and law-related materials, including many American law journals

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
Trial
HeinOnline’s Government, Politics & Law contains more than 80 million pages of content across 80,000 titles and 195,000 volumes. HeinOnline bridges the gap in history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,300 periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception, and much more!

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
Trial
Musicology encyclopedia of exhaustive scholarly research by experts includes wide range of genres, time periods, etc. Google Translate is integrated in site (look for globe icon).

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
Trial
Easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.

For purchase consideration, provide your feedback to UCSC Librarians here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HVT6RDQ.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...