This is the "Top Picks" page of the "African Studies Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Home
MyUCSC
People
Calendars
A-Z Index
Search
UC Santa Cruz home
University Library
About
Hours
Contact Us
McHenry Library
Science & Engineering Library
Maps & Directions
Policies
Mission/Vision
Job Opportunities
More...
Services
Borrowing
Billing
Interlibrary Loan
Printing & Computing
Course Reserves
Study Rooms
Instructors: Request a Class
More...
Collections
Special Collections and Archives
Grateful Dead Archive
GDAO
Digital Collections
Map Collection
Media Collection
Regional History
Video Games
More...
Research
Articles & Databases
Catalogs (Cruzcat & Melvyl)
Course Guides
Journals (Online & Print)
Research Guides
Open Access
More...
Help
Ask a Librarian
How Do I...?
Start Your Research
Printing & Computing
Call Number locations
Instructors: Request a Class
Research Guides
More...
Off-Campus
Off-Campus Access Login
OCA Help & FAQs
QuickLinks
Alumni & Visitor Info
Library Departments
Mobile Site
My ILL Requests
My Library Account
Reserve a Study Room
Admin Sign In
University Library Home
»
Library Guides
»
African Studies Research Guide
African Studies Research Guide
Tags:
research guides
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2012
URL: http://guides.library.ucsc.edu/african-studies
Print Guide
RSS Updates
Top Picks
Articles
Books & More
Background
Citing Sources
Top Picks
Print Page
Search Text
Search Type
Search:
This Guide
All Guides
CruzCat Catalog
Search
Subject Librarian
Ken Lyons
Contact Info
2366, McHenry Library
University of California
1156, High Street
Santa Cruz 95064
(+1 831) 459 2593
Send Email
Links:
Profile & Guides
Subjects:
African history
British & Irish history
Music
Ask a Librarian
In Person
|
Phone
|
Email
|
Chat
Key Databases
Africa-Wide Information
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (1975-current)
African Newspapers
Aluka
Reference sources
Encyclopedia of African History
- Kevin Shillington (Editor)
Call Number: McH Ref DT20 E53
ISBN: 1579582451
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Africa South of the Sahara
- John Middleton (Editor)
Call Number: McH Ref DT351 E53
ISBN: 0684804662
Publication Date: 1997
The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought
- F. Abiola Irele (Editor); Biodun Jeyifo (Editor)
Call Number: McH Ref DT14 O97
ISBN: 0195334736
Publication Date: 2010
Related Guides
Sociology Research Guide
by Annette Marines
Description
Loading...
More Information
Loading...
Close